Contact Us

Mayor: Stuart Owen
City Administrator – Harry Webster
City Clerk – Elizabeth Hardin
City Treasurer Alice Harris

Economic & Community Development Director Jessica Thornton
Community Parks Director Wally Adams


City Hall
311 Snapp Street, P.O. Box 285
Mt. Washington, KY 40047
Office: (502) 538-4216
Fax: (502) 538-4064
Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday, 8am - 4pm
Lobby Hours: 9am - 4pm


Public Works Department:
Mike Hightchew, Public Works Director
Lilly Freeman, Public Works Assistant
240 Sullivan Hill Road
Mt. Washington, KY 40047
Office: (502) 538-3771


Police Department
MWPD Website
180 Landis Lane
Mt. Washington, KY 40047
Office: (502) 538-8143

Fax: (502) 538-2465
CLICK HERE for the MWPD Facebook Page!
Hours of Operation: Monday - Friday, 8am - 4:00pm


Waste Water Treatment Plant
Doug Fulkerson, Treatment Plant Superintendent
291 Redbud Drive
Mt. Washington, KY 40047
Phone: (502) 538-4781
Phone: (502) 538-406

Economic & Community Development
Jessica Thornton


Building & Housing Department
Anthony Branham, Building Official
(502) 538-0515

 

Parks Department
Parks & Recreation Website

131 Gardner Way
Mt. Washington, KY 40047
(502) 251-4214

Code Enforcement
(502) 538-0515
Duane Palmer, Code Enforcement Officer

Treatment Plant
(502) 538-4781

Doug Fulkerson, Superintendent

ABC 
Dan Kelty, ABC Officer

Sewer
(502) 538-3771
Wayne Votaw, Supervisor

EMA (Emergency Management)
Brian Anderson

Department Name First Name Last Name Position Email Phone
Police Department Marcus Laytham Police Chief mlaytham@mwpd.org (502) 538-8143
Police Department Andy McClinton Assistant Chief amcclinton@mwpd.org (502) 538-8143
Police Department Terri Keating Office Manager tkeating@mwpd.org (502) 538-8143
Police Department Ed Johnson School Resource Officer ejohnson@mwpd.org (502) 538-8143
Public Works Department Lilly Freeman Administrative Assistant lfreeman@mtwky.org (502) 538-3771
Public Works Department Michael Hightchew Public Works Director mhightchew@mtwky.org (502) 538-3771
Public Works Department Ben Hodge Utility Foreman bhodge@mtwky.org (502) 538-3771
Public Works Department Wayne Votaw Lift Station Supervisor waynevotaw@mtwky.org (502) 538-3771
Public Works Department Billy Raley Animal Control braley@mtwky.org (502) 538-3771
Building & Housing Department Anthony Branham Building Official abranham@mtwky.org (502) 538-0515
Building & Housing Department Duane Palmer Code Enforcement Officer dpalmer@mtwky.org (502) 538-0515
Building & Housing Department Dave Perry Stormwater Inspector dperry@mtwky.org (502) 538-0515
City Administration Gwen Elkins Water Adm. Office Manager gelkins@mtwky.org (502) 538-4216
City Administration Alice Harris City Treasurer aharris@mtwky.org (502) 538-4216
City Administration Ashleigh Bowman Assistant Treasurer abowman@mtwky.org (502) 538-4216
City Administration Samantha Davis Tax & Licensing Clerk sdavis@mtwky.org (502) 538-4216
City Administration Nora McCoy Risk and Safety Manager/Deputy Director of EMA nmccoy@mtwky.org (502) 538-4216
City Administration Emma Julian Utility Billing Clerk ejulian@mtwky.org (502) 538-4216
City Administration Angie Durbin BHC Coordinator adurbin@mtwky.org (502) 538-4216
City Administration Emily Blackburn City Tax Clerk eallendorf@mtwky.org (502) 538-4216
City Administration Katie Proffitt Human Resource kproffitt@mtwky.org (502) 538-4216
City Administration Brian Anderson Emergency Management Director banderson@mtwky.org (502) 538-4216
Parks & Recreation Wally Adams Community Parks Director wadams@mtwky.org (502) 251-4214
Parks & Recreation Chris O'Brien Assistant Parks Director cobrien@mtwky.org (502) 251-4214
Parks & Recreation Tanya Butler Assistant tbutler@mtwky.org (502) 251-4214
Treatment Plant Doug Fulkerson Superintendent dfulkerson@mtwky.org (502) 538-4781
ABC Dan Kelty ABC Officer dkelty@mwpd.org (502) 538-8143